Design Pro? A look into the newly refreshed Google Web Designer.

When looking at web development, there are many things that are possible and almost anything that is possible, the key is to have the right tools for the job.

Today I got the opportunity to play around with the newly refreshed Google Web Designer software.  There are many other options out there for web development, most notable are Adobe Dream weaver and Wix.  I guess Google wanted a piece of the development pie and put in their entry in this bake off  of sorts, allowing to taste their special recipe.

Upon opening up this software, me being a beginner and all, I was a bit intimidated.  I was greeted with all kinds of tools, icons and options upfront, that allowed almost granular control to most aspects of the design process.  So I was all “clicky, clicky,” from there.  I found some shortcuts that i knew of that could be very useful, but the one standout feature I’ve come to adore in Adobe Dreamweaver can be found here also, it’s the WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) feature.  This allows real-time display of the results of the code you’re working on.  I believe this feature itself to be indispensable, and maybe even the a new standard for web design software from here out.

So far, at this time of post, I haven’t had much time in exploring and using the software.  I’ll keep the blog updated with more on this experience as I go along.  Thanks for tuning in, until next post, stay motivated!

 

 

Leave a Reply

